Who won the Heisman Trophy in 2021 Full voting res

  • The outcome everyone expected for the 2021 Heisman Trophy race came to pa s on Saturday: Bryce Young became the first quarterback in Alabama’s illustrious history to win the most famous individual award in sports.Young’s late-season heroics against the likes of and in the Iron Bowl and SEC championship game, respectively, were too much for the other finalists Michigan defensive end Aidan Hutchinson, Pitt quarterback Kenny Pickett and Ohio State quarterback C.J. Stroud to overcome.MORE: “You know, for me, I’ve always been someone who’s been labeled as not the prototype,” Young said during his Heisman acceptance speech. "And, being an African American quarterback and being ‘undersized’ and not being that prototype, I’ve always been ruled out and counted out. People a lot of times have https://www.lasraidersshop.com/josh-jacobs-jerseys told me that I wasn’t going to be able to make it. And for me, it’s always been about, not really proving them wrong, but proving to myself what I can accomplish."I https://www.lasraidersshop.com/bryan-edwards-jerseys ‘ve always pushed myself to work the hardest. And I’ve tried my best to do all I can to maximize all I can do. Thanks to the people around me, and through the grace of God, I’ve been able to make it here. I’m truly grateful for that."With Young’s victory, Alabama becomes just the sixth program in college football history to produce Heisman winners in consecutive years, following Yale (1936-37), Army (1945-46), Ohio State (1974-75), USC (2004-05) and Oklahoma (2017-18). Former Alabama receiver DeVonta Smith, the winner of the trophy in 2020, gave Young a pre-recorded shoutout on the ESPN telecast:“Some people might have forgotten your first touchdown pa s at Alabama,” Smith said. "Little did they know, that pa s was from one Heisman winner to another. So from the entire Alabama family, we just want to say thank you. And welcome to the Heisman family."With that, Sporting News has everything you need to know about Young’s Heisman Trophy win, including stats and voting breakdown:MORE: Who won the Heisman Trophy in 2021?The Heisman Trophy Trust unveiled Young as its winner on Saturday after revealing the on Thursday. The four finalists in 2021 were Young, Hutchinson, Pickett and Stroud. The fifth-through-10th place vote-getters are, in order:5. Will Anderson Jr., LB, Alabama6. Kenneth Walker III, RB, Michigan State7. Matt Corral, QB, Ole Mi s8. Desmond Ridder, QB, Cincinnati9. Jordan Davis, DL, Georgia10. Breece Hall, RB, Iowa StateHeisman voting results 2021FinishPlayerPos.SchoolTotal points1st2nd3rd1Bryce YoungQBAlabama2,311684107452Aidan HutchinsonDEMichigan954782731743Kenny PickettQBPitt631281751974C. https://www.lasraidersshop.com/trevon-moehrig-jerseys J. StroudQBOhio State399121181275Will Anderson Jr.LBAlabama3253179746Kenneth Walker IIIRBMichigan State2451853857Matt CorralQBOle Mi s1501032568Desmond RidderQBCincinnati81515369Jordan DavisDLGeorgia759151810Breece HallRBIowa State17057Heisman Trophy voting consists of 870 media members, 57 living Heisman winners and one vote from the fans.MORE: Heisman Trophy finalists’ statsBryce Young: 314-of-462 pa sing (67.9 percent); 4,322 yards; 43 touchdowns to four interceptions; 31 rushing yards, three rushing touchdownsAidan Hutchinson: 55 total tackles (33 solo, 22 a sisted); https://www.lasraidersshop.com/dave-casper-jerseys 15 tackles for lo s; 13.5 sacks; two forced fumbles; 10 quarterback hurries; two pa s breakupsKenny Pickett: 334-of-497 pa sing (67.2 percent); 4,319 yards; 42 touchdowns to seven interceptions; 241 rushing yards, five rushing touchdownsC.J. Stroud: 280-of-395 pa sing (70.9 percent); 3,862 yards; 38 touchdowns to five interceptionsCollege football award winners 2021Heisman Trophy (outstanding player of the year): Bryce Young, AlabamaMaxwell Award (player of the year): Bryce Young, AlabamaDavey O’Brien Award (best QB): Bryce Young, AlabamaDoak Walker Award (best RB): Kenneth Walker III, Michigan StateFred Biletnikoff Award (best WR): Jordan Addison, PittJohn Mackey Award (best TE): Trey McBride, Colorado StateChuck Bednarik Award (best defensive player): Jordan Davis, DT, GeorgiaBrono Nagurski (best defensive player): Will Anderson Jr., LB, AlabamaButkus Award (best linebacker): Nakobe Dean, LB, GeorgiaJim https://www.lasraidersshop.com/willie-brown-jerseys Thorpe Award (best defensive back): Coby Bryant, CincinnatiRimington Trophy (best center): Tyler Linderbaum, IowaOutland Trophy (best interior offensive lineman): Jordan Davis, DT, GeorgiaLou Groza Award (best kicker): Jake Moody, MichiganRay Guy Award (best punter): Matt Araiza, San Diego StateHeisman Trophy winners history; past 12 winnersYearPlayerTotal votesMargin of victory2021Bryce Young, QB, Alabama2,3111,3572020DeVonta Smith, WR, Alabama1,8566692019Joe Burrow, QB, LSU2,6081,8462018Kyler Murray, QB, Oklahoma2,1672962017Baker Mayfield, QB, Oklahoma2,3981,0982016Lamar Jackson, QB, Louisville2,1446202015Derrick Henry, RB, Alabama1,8322932014Marcus Mariota, QB, Oregon2,5341,2842013Jameis Winston, QB, Florida State2,2051,5012012Johnny Manziel, QB, Texas A&M2,0293232011Robert Griffin III, QB, Baylor1,6872802010Cam Newton, QB, Auburn2,2631,184

Похоже, подключение к veloufa было разорвано, подождите, пока мы пытаемся восстановить соединение.